Zurich University of Applied Sciences

The Zurich University of Applied Sciences  is a governing body composed of four separate universities. It is located in the city of Winterthur, with facilities in Zurich and Wädenswil, is the second largest University in Switzerland after the University of Zurich.

Currently, the Zürcher Fachhochschule encompasses 4 universities, covering fields of study such as architecture and civil engineering, health, linguistics, life sciences and facility management, applied psychology, social work, engineering and management and law.

A total of 36 Bachelor, 24 consecutive Master degree programmes and one Doctor of Business Administration (with Partner University) are currently offered. The general language of courses is German (Hochdeutsch). Notably all lectures at the School of Management and Law’s bachelor programme in International Management are held in English, as are courses for exchange students. Generally, there is an increasing use of English observed in many other programmes.