Wuhan University of Technology

The Wuhan University of Technology (WHUT) is a public university in Wuhan, Hubei. The university is sponsored by the Ministry of Education.

The university is the incorporation of three universities in 2000: Wuhan Industrial University (武汉工业大学, est. in 1948), Wuhan University of Transportation Technology (武汉交通科技大学, est. in 1946), and Wuhan University of Automotive Industry (武汉汽车工业大学, est. in 1958).

The university is a Project 211 institute[1] and a Double First Class University of the Double First Class University Plan.


  • School of Materials Science and Engineering
  • School of Automotive Engineering
  • School of Transportation
  • School of Mechanical and Electronic Engineering
  • School of Energy and Power Engineering
  • School of Resources and Environmental Engineering
  • School of Information Engineering
  • School of Computer Science and Technology
  • School of Automation
  • School of Civil Engineering and Architecture
  • School of Navigation
  • School of Logistics Engineering
  • School of Chemistry, Chemical Engineering and Life Science
  • School of Sciences
  • School of Management
  • School of Economics
  • School of Law, Humanities and Sociology
  • School of Art and Design
  • School of Foreign Languages
  • Institute of Higher Education
  • School of Vocational Technology
  • School of International Education
  • School of On-line and Continuing Education
  • Department of Physical Education