University of Electronic Science and Technology of China

The University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC) is a national public research university in ChengduSichuan, China. It is co-funded by the Ministry of Education, the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology, the Sichuan Provincial Government, and the Chengdu Municipal Government.

It is a Class A Double First Class University directly under the Ministry of Education.[3] UESTC was included as one of the first universities into former “Project 211“, former “Project 985”, and the state’s Double First Class University Plan.

After more than sixty years of development, UESTC now has evolved into a multidisciplinary university covering all-around programs in electronic disciplines with electronic science and technology as its nucleus, engineering as its major field, and integrating scienceengineeringmanagementliberal arts, and medical science; although the main focus of UESTC remains in the field of science and engineering.

Built on the Stanford Model and as a member of both the “Project 985” and the “Project 211“, UESTC is an electronics-centered multidisciplinary leading research university, covering all of the 6 National Key Disciplines categorized for higher education in electronic and information science and technology in China and a broad range of subjects:

  • School of Information and Communication Engineering
  • School of Electronic Science and Engineering (Demonstration School of Microelectronics)
  • School of Materials and Energy
  • School of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering
  • School of Optoelectronic Science and Engineering
  • School of Automation Engineering
  • School of Resources and Environment
  • School of Computer Science and Engineering (School of Cyberspace Security)
  • School of Information and Software Engineering (Demonstration School of Software)
  • School of Aeronautics and Astronautics
  • School of Mathematical Sciences
  • School of Physics
  • School of Medicine (Est. jointly with Sichuan Provincial People’s Hospital in 2013)
  • School of Life Science and Technology
  • School of Economics and Management
  • School of Public Administration
  • School of Foreign Languages
  • School of Marxism
  • Glasgow College (Undergraduate BEng (Honours) Programme in Electronics and Electrical Engineering)
  • Sports Department
  • Institute of Fundamental and Frontier Sciences
  • National Key Laboratory Science and Technology on Communication
  • Yingcai Honors College
  • Chengdu College of UESTC
  • Zhongshan Institute of UESTC