Southwest Petroleum University

Southwest Petroleum University (SWPU, Chinese: 西南石油大学) is a Chinese university founded in Nanchong, Sichuan in 1958. It is a Chinese state Double First Class University Plan university.

Schools and departments

  • School of Oil and Natural Gas Engineering
  • School of Geosciences and Technology
  • School of Mechanical Engineering
  • School of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
  • School of Material Science and Engineering
  • School of Computer Science
  • School of Electronics and Information Engineering
  • School of Civil Engineering and Architecture
  • School of Sciences
  • School of Economics and Management / MBA
  • Educational Center
  • School of Law
  • School of Marxism
  • School of Foreign Languages
  • School of Physical Education
  • School of Art
  • School of Vocational and Technical Education