Southern Cross University

Southern Cross University (SCU) is an Australian public university, with campuses at Lismore and Coffs Harbour in northern New South Wales, and at Coolangatta, the most southern suburb of the Gold Coast in Queensland. It is ranked in the top 100 young universities in the world by the Times Higher Education World University Rankings.

Academic and Research Programs

The University offers a range of undergraduate and postgraduate academic programs and is organised into four academic Faculties and two colleges.

  • Faculty of Business, Law and Arts
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Health
  • Faculty of Science and Engineering
  • Gnibi College of Indigenous Australian Peoples
  • SCU College

Research Centres

The research centres provide the research and solutions that allow students to gain the knowledge and learn alongside people making history in a wide range of research fields.