South China Agricultural University

South China Agricultural University (SCAU; Chinese: 华南农业大学/華南農業大學) is a public comprehensive university in Guangzhou, Guangdong, China. Founded in 1909. The main campus is located in Wushan, Tianhe District, Guangzhou, People’s Republic of China. South China Agricultural University was selected as one of the 7 Cultivated High-Quality Universities of Guangdong Province in 2015. SCAU is considered to have an advantage in the field of agricultural science.

The university has 26 colleges and more than 40,000 students, including international students from over 40 countries.

Colleges and Schools

  • College of Agriculture
  • College of Forestry and Landscape Architecture
  • College of Horticulture
  • College of Veterinary Medicine
  • College of Animal Science
  • College of Marine Sciences
  • College of Natural Resources and Environment
  • College of Life Science
  • College of Food Science
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Water Conservancy and Civil Engineering
  • College of Materials and Energy
  • College of Mathematics and Informatics
  • College of Software Engineering
  • College of Electronic Engineering
  • College of Artificial Intelligence
  • College of Economics and Management
  • College of Public Management
  • College of Humanities and Law
  • College of Foreign Studies
  • College of Arts
  • College of Marxist Philosophy
  • College of Continuing Education
  • College of International Education
  • Department of Physical Education
  • Institute of Innovation and Entrepreneurship
  • Zhujiang College