Singapore Management University

The Singapore Management University (SMU) is a public autonomous university in Singapore. The university is the only city campus in Singapore and among the very few in the world. It ranks third in Asia, behind Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Business School (26th worldwide) and College of Business, City University of Hong Kong (28th worldwide) in similar specialist universities. Since its establishment in 2000, SMU has been providing education modelled after The Wharton School. The university was also awarded the triple accreditation by AACSB, EQUIS and AMBA.

SMU is a city campus that enrols about 10,000 undergraduate and postgraduate students, offering undergraduate and graduate degree programmes in accountancy, business administration, business analytics, economics, financial services, information systems management, law, and the social sciences.

The university is organised into six schools; School of Accountancy, Lee Kong Chian School of Business, School of Economics, School of Computing and Information Systems, Yong Pung How School of Law, and the School of Social Sciences.