Shanxi University

Shanxi University (simplified Chinese: 山西大学; traditional Chinese: 山西大學; pinyin: Shānxī Dàxué, SXU) is a public university located in the city of Taiyuan, Shanxi province, China.

Academic Units

According to the school’s official website information displayed in July 2016, Shanxi University has 27 Colleges (Departments), as well as one independent college, one School of continuing education and one international educational exchanges, including philosophy, economics, law, education, literature, history, science, engineering, agriculture, medicine, management, art all other disciplines, 91 undergraduate majors, double degree and two specialties and 17 undergraduate majors.

  • School of civil
  • College of liberal arts
  • School of history and culture
  • School of philosophy and sociology
  • School of politics and public administration
  • College of foreign languages
  • College of educational science
  • School of economics and management
  • Law School of SXU
  • School of Mathematical Sciences
  • School of computer and information technology
  • School of physics and electronic engineering
  • College of chemistry and chemical engineering
  • College of life science
  • College of environment and resources
  • College of physical education
  • School of music
  • Academy of Fine Arts SXU
  • School of continuing education
  • International College of SXU
  • Department of environmental engineering, SXU School of software
  • Department of electronic information engineering, SXU, Department of automation
  • Department of engineering management, SXU, SXU, Department of Electrical Engineering
  • Department of power engineering, SXU, Department of civil engineering, SXU, China