Shaanxi Normal University

Shaanxi Normal University (SNNU) (simplified Chinese: 陕西师范大学; traditional Chinese: 陝西師範大學; pinyin: Shǎnxī Shīfàn Dàxué) is a university in Xi’an, China. It was included in the 211 Project in 2006 and started its high-speed development. It is a Chinese state Double First Class University Plan university, identified by the Ministry of Education of China.


·Department of Humanities and Social Sciences

·Department of Science and Engineering

·College of Political Economy

·College of Chinese Literature

·College of History & Civilization

·College of Education

·College of Psychology

·College of Foreign Languages

·College of Continuing Education

·College of Physics & Information Technology

·College of Chemistry & Materials Science

·College of Life Sciences

·College of Tourism & Environment

·College of Sport

·College of News and Media

·College of Computer Science

·College of Music

·College of Fine Arts

·College of International Business

·International College of Chinese Studies

·Department of Minority Studies

·College of Distance Education

·College of Mathematics & Information Science

·College of Food Engineering & Nutritional Science

·College of Teachers’ & Administrators’ Training