Ocean University of China

The Ocean University of China (simplified Chinese: 中国海洋大学; traditional Chinese: 中國海洋大學; pinyin: Zhōngguó Hǎiyáng Dàxué), colloquially known as Haida (海大) is a university in Qingdao. As one of the key comprehensive universities of China, it is under the direct administration of the Ministry of Education. It is a Chinese state Class A Double First Class University of the Double First Class University Plan designed by the central government of China. While offering studies in all major branches of natural and social sciences alongside engineering, the university is especially renowned for its marine sciences and fishery sciences departments.


  • College of Physical and Environmental Oceanography
  • College of Information Science and Engineering
  • College of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
  • College of Marine Geo-sciences
  • College of Fisheries
  • College of Marine Life Science
  • College of Food Science and Engineering
  • School of Medicine and Pharmaceutics
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Environmental Science and Engineering
  • College of Management
  • College of Economics
  • College of Foreign Languages
  • College of Liberal Arts, Journalism and Communication
  • School of Law and Political Science
  • College of Mathematical Sciences
  • School of Materials Science and Engineering
  • College of International Education
  • Teaching Center for Fundamental Courses