Nanyang Technological University

The Nanyang Technological University (NTU) is a national research university in Singapore. It is the second oldest autonomous university in Singapore and one of the most prestigious academic institutions in the world as well as in Asia itself.

The university is organised into several colleges and schools; College of Engineering, College of Science, Nanyang Business School, Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine, College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences, Graduate College, National Institute of Education, and S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies.

NTU is also home to several Research Centres of Excellence such as the Earth Observatory of Singapore and Singapore Centre on Environmental Life Sciences Engineering. NTU’s main campus covers 200 hectares (490 acres) of land, making it the largest university campus in Singapore.

The main campus is located in the western part of Singapore, along 50 Nanyang Avenue. It also has two other campuses in Singapore’s healthcare and start-up districts, Novena and one-north respectively. As a relatively large university, it has 23,951 full-time enrolled students and 3846 full-time teaching staff.

University Rankings
Global – Overall
ARWU World 81
QS World 12
THE World 46
USNWR Global 43
Regional – Overall
QS Asia 2
THE Asia 6