Hebei University of Technology

The Hebei University of Technology (HEBUTChinese河北工业大学lit. ‘Hebei Industrial University’) is a provincial public university in Tianjin, China. The university is sponsored by Hebei Provincial People’s GovernmentTianjin Municipal People’s Government, and the Ministry of Education of China.

The university is a member of the “Double First Class University Plan” and former “211-Project.” It is also a Double First Class University.

Hebei University of Technology (HEBUT) is a key provincial university. It is an important university under the authority of Hebei province which specializes in engineering studies and combines multiple academic areas including technology, science, economics, management and arts. HEBUT has 69 undergraduate programs, embracing a wide range of disciplines including engineering, science, economics, management, art and law. It is composed of 17 schools/, 1 physical-training teaching department and 2 teaching administrative schools. It has 6 state-level disciplines with specific characteristics and 18 province-level representative programs, 2 national key disciplines, 4 province-level advantageous disciplines and 20 provincial key disciplines. There are 42 disciplines authorized to award doctor degrees, 131 disciplines authorized to offer master’s degrees or professional degrees. HEBUT is the first engineering-based university to launch MBA program in China. HEBUT is the only university in the province that offers an EMBA education. It offers 9 post doctoral work stations.