Fuzhou University

Fuzhou University (FZU simplified Chinese: 福州大学; traditional Chinese: 福州大學; pinyin: Fúzhōu Dàxué) is a university located in Fuzhou, Fujian, China. Split into two campuses by the Min River, Fuzhou University’s Old Campus is located on the north bank of the river in the western part of Fuzhou City, while the New Campus is located on the edge of the city on the south bank, at the base of Qi Mountain.

The university is in the fields of science and engineering nationally. It also has similar programs such as economics, management, arts and law. The university is part of the PRC national programs of Double First Class University Plan and former Project 211 to enhance the development of the tertiary education system in mainland China. It is a Chinese state Double First Class University identified by the Ministry of Education of China.

Faculties and Schools

  • Application Technology and Continuing Education Institute
  • College of Architecture
  • College of Biological Science and Engineering
  • College of Chemistry
  • College of Civil Engineering
  • College of Electrical Engineering and Automation
  • College of Engineering and Applied Technology
  • College of Environment and Resources
  • College of Foreign Languages
  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • College of Materials Science and Engineering
  • College of Mathematics and Computer Science
  • College of Mechanical Engineering and Automation
  • College of Physics and Information Engineering
  • College of Marine
  • College of Software
  • College of Zijin Mining
  • Law School
  • School of Chemical Engineering
  • School of Economics and Management
  • School of Foreign Languages
  • School of Marxism
  • Xiamen Academy of Arts and Design
  • Yango College
  • Zhicheng College