Dongduk Women’s University

Dongduk Women’s University (DWU) is a private university in Seoul, South Korea.

Dongduk Women’s University is originated from Dongwon Girls School, founded in 1950. DWU is composed of eight colleges, six departments, 18 majors, 16 departments of majors, and seven graduate schools. It has about 7,500 students and 350 faculty members.

Facilities include its Design Research Center in Chungdam, Performing Art Center in Daehangno, and Dongduk Art Gallery in Insadong.


Undergraduate offerings at Dongduk Women’s University are divided among the Division of Humanities and the university’s eight colleges: the College of Humanities (which includes foreign-language courses), College of Social Science, College of Natural Science, College of Computer and Information Science, College of Pharmacy, College of Arts, College of Design, and College of Performance Arts.

Graduate offerings are divided between the general graduate school and several specialized graduate schools: Fashion, Information Science, Women’s Development, Education, Performance Arts, and Obesity Research.