Daegu Technical University

Daegu Technical University is a private technical university located in the Dalseo-gu district of Daegu, the third-largest city in South Korea. It provides training in primarily industrial fields. About 60 instructors are employed.


Academic offerings are provided through the four academic divisions of the college: Engineering, Humanities and Society, Natural Science, and Arts. The majority of offerings, in fields such as automotive science and computer information, are under the Division of Engineering.


The college was founded in 1976 by the Daegu Educational Foundation, as Daegu Industrial Technical School (대구실업전문학교). It became a technical college in 1979, and took on its present name in 1998.