Daegu Arts University

Daegu Arts University is a South Korean private university specializing in training for the fine arts. Its campus is located a short distance north of Daegu metropolitan city, in Gasan-myeon of Chilgok County, North Gyeongsang province. About 35 instructors are employed. The current president is Lee Seong-geun (이성근).


The university’s academic offerings are divided among divisions of Artistic Theory, Design Theory, Music Theory, and Multimedia Photography Theory.


The school first opened as Daegu Arts College in 1993. It became a university in 1996.