Chunnam Techno University

Chunnam Techno University is a private technical university in South Korea. Its campus is located in Gokseong County, South Jeolla province. The current president is Cho Sung Soo (조성수).


The undergraduate offerings are divided among four divisions (IT, International Tourism, Physical Education, and Tae Kwon Do), as well as a number of unaffiliated departments (such as automotive repair, music, and social welfare). A mixture of two- and three-year programs are provided.


The school opened in 1991. It was founded by the Okgwa Foundation, which had previously established middle and high schools.

Sister Schools

Ties exist with universities in the following countries: Austria, Canada, France, China, Japan, Malaysia, the Philippines, and the United States.