Cheongju National University of Education

Cheongju National University of Education is one of several national universities of education in South Korea. It provides training to teachers, particularly those who plan to teach in public elementary schools. The campus is located in Cheongju City, the capital of North Chungcheong province. Campus facilities include a lab school, library, and broadcasting center. The current president is Su-Hwan Kim. The school employs around 55 professors.


At the undergraduate level, the course of study is divided between general academics and study specific to teaching. The academic departments cover most of the recognized specializations of public-school teaching, namely: Computer Education, English Education, Elementary Education, Practical Arts Education, Fine Arts Education, Music Education, Physical Education, Science Education, Mathematics Education, Social Studies Education, Korean Education, and Ethics Education.