Chengdu University of Technology

The Chengdu University of Technology (CDUT, Chinese: 成都理工大学) is a national public research university in Chengdu, Sichuan, China. An elite technology-focused institution, it is co-funded by the Ministry of Education of China, the Ministry of Natural Resources of China, and the Sichuan Provincial Government.

CDUT was established in 1956 on the basis of geology-related faculties from Chongqing University, Nanjing University, Northwest University, the Beijing Institute of Geology (now China University of Geosciences), the Changchun College of Geology (now Jilin University), and Jiao Tong University (now Shanghai Jiao Tong University and Xi’an Jiaotong University). The university is included in the Double First Class University Plan designed by the central government of China, and approved as a Chinese state Double First Class University.

The university covers an area of 1.92 square kilometers. There are 18 colleges, 1 Institute of Sedimentary Geology, and 1 Institute of Geological Survey. As of 2020, the university offers 74 undergraduate majors and over 100 postgraduate programs, with 3,454 teaching and research staff.

Faculties & Colleges

College of Earth Physics

College of Earth Sciences

College of Ecology & Environment

College of Energy Sciences

College of Environment & Civil Engineering

College of Materials, Chemistry & Chemical Engineering

College of Mathematics & Physics

College of Management Sciences

College of Nuclear Technology & Automatic Engineering

Business School

College of Humanities & Law

School of Marxism

School of Mechanical & Electrical Engineering

College of Communication Science & Art

College of Computer & Cyber Security (Oxford Brookes College of CDUT)

College of Physical Sciences

College of Tourism & Urban-Rural Planning