Central South University

Central South University (CSU) (Chinese中南大学pinyinZhōngnán dàxué) is a national university of China located in ChangshaHunan, central south of China. CSU was established in April 2000 through the amalgamation of three universities, and is a Chinese Ministry of Education Class A Double First Class University.

Central South University (CSU) is a national key university under the direct administration of the Ministry of Education of China and a member of the Double First Class University PlanProject 211 and Project 985. CSU covers an area of 392.4 hectares with campuses located across the Xiang River at the base of the Yuelu Hill close to Hunan University.

CSU offers 83 bachelor’s degrees, 282 master’s degrees and 142 doctorate degrees from 31 colleges and institutes and a graduate school:

Xiangya Medical School

Railway Campus

Peace Plaza

  • Literature and Journalism
  • Foreign Languages
  • Architecture and Art
  • Business School
  • Law School
  • Marxism
  • Public Administration
  • Mathematics and Statistics
  • Physics and Electronics
  • Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
  • Mechanical and Electrical Engineering
  • Energy Science and Engineering
  • Material Science and Engineering
  • Powder Metallurgy Research Institute
  • Traffic and Transportation Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Metallurgy and Environment
  • Geoscience and Environmental Engineering
  • Info-physics and Geomatics Engineering
  • Resources and Safety Engineering
  • Minerals Processing and Bioengineering
  • Information Science and Engineering
  • Xiang-ya School of Medicine
  • Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Public Health
  • Basic Medical Sciences
  • Stomatology
  • School of Life Sciences
  • Research Department of Physical Education
  • School of Aeronautics and Astronautics
  • Aier School of Ophthalmology