All Saints Anglican School

All Saints Anglican School is a private, co-educational school established in 1987 under the Aegis of the Anglican Diocese of Brisbane. The school is located on a 40-hectare campus in the Gold Coast Hinterland. All Saints is divided into three sub-schools: the Junior School (kindergarten to Year 6), the Middle School (Years 7 to 9) and the Senior School (Years 10 to 12). It has a total student body of approximately 1850 students. In 2012 All Saints celebrated its 25th year on 1 November (Foundation Day).

Merrimac Campus

The school houses two swimming pools, one indoor and one outdoor, both heated. It also has extensive playing fields and sporting facilities including a large three-storey Health and Physical Education Centre including a well resourced work-out room, outdoor basketball, tennis, hockey and volleyball courts and a small golf course. The campus also features a multi-level science facility complete with a lecture theatre for over 200 students, a purpose built music centre and a professional theatre space consisting of the main theatre seating 530 (the Nairn Theatre), a smaller theatre (the Dell’Arte), a full costume department and a green room. The Holloway Music Centre consists of two large practice spaces for band and oral rehearsals, classrooms and a number of individual sound-proof studios used for individual or small group tuition. A new Chapel was completed in early 2012. A new international house was constructed in late 2018.

House System

The Junior School consists of four different houses named after the dairy farms that were previously located near the School campus: Lyndon, Oakey, Talgai, and Clovelly.

The Middle and Senior Schools together have eight houses named after School Council Members: Fradgley, McIntosh, Day, Burling, Burchill, Reeves, Hobart, and Rapp.

A variety of activities are undertaken via house based competitions including swimming, athletics, cross country, chess, singing and public speaking.