Inha University

Inha University (인하대학교(仁荷大學校)) is a private research university located in IncheonSouth Korea. Known traditionally for research and education in the engineering and physical sciences, the University was established by the first president of South Korea, Syngman Rhee. Inha is a Korean-American collaboration school, even in its name: the Morpheme “In” (인, 仁) comes from the city of Incheon and “Ha” (하, 荷) from Hawaii, USA. Started as a polytechnic university in 1954, named Inha Institute of Technology (AcronymIITKorean인하공과대학Inha Gonggwa Daehak, colloquially Inhagongdae), the institute has been achieving national recognition and a strong reputation as a technological research university thereafter.

Inha University is the most well-known and #1 university in Incheon area. Inha was ranked top 10 nationwide through decades according to Joongang Ilbo‘s annual rankings of South Korean universities; ranked 8th in 2017. Also, Inha is a member of GU8.

Undergraduate Colleges

Inha university consists of 11 undergraduate colleges:

Graduate Schools

Inha has 9 graduate schools: Graduate School, Graduate School of Information Technology and Telecommunications, Graduate School of Logistics, Law School, School of Medicine, Graduate School of Engineering, Graduate School of Education, Graduate School of Business Administration, Graduate School of Public Administration.