Far East University (Korea)

Far East University is located in Gamgok-myeon, Eumseong CountyNorth Chungcheong province, South Korea. It was founded in 1998 by Dr. Taek-hee Lyu. The school flower is the chrysanthemum.


The undergraduate courses of Far East University are divided among eight colleges and seven independent departments:

  • College of Management
  • Department of Hotel Tourism
  • College of Broadcasting and Multimedia
  • College of Social Welfare
  • College of Law
  • College of Information Communication
  • College of Design
  • College of Teaching
  • Department of Secondary School Special Education
  • Department of English
  • Department of Japanese
  • Department of Chinese
  • Department of Theater
  • Department of Sports and Leisure
  • Department of Electronic Commerce
  • Department of Flight Operation