Daegu University

Daegu University is a private university in South Korea. Its campus is located a short distance outside Daegu, in Gyeongsan City, North Gyeongsang province. The school currently consists of 13 colleges from college of humanities to college of rehabilitation. Enrollment currently tops 20,000, and more than 780 professors are employed.


Traditionally focused on social work, the modern-day offerings of Daegu University cover most major fields of study. Undergraduate colleges include those of the Humanities, Law, Public Administration, Economics & Business Administration, Social Sciences, Natural Sciences, Engineering, Information and Communication Engineering, Natural Resources, Arts and Design, Education, and Rehabilitation Sciences, in addition to the Division of Health Science.

As a university, Daegu University provides graduate training as well. In addition to the main Graduate School, Daegu University includes specialized graduate schools of Education, Industrial Information, Social Welfare, Rehabilitation, and Special Education.